Art, Music, Theater

First Blog

My name is Dillon Louis Achman. I was born and raised in Fairbanks, Alaska and I love living here. At times the darkness and the cold really gets to me, but I love this small town. I’m a huge sports fanatic. I watch just about every single sport out there with football being my favorite, and I wrestle, play softball, and volley ball. I also used to play baseball and soccer. I’m very close with my family, and I am a sucker for action and comedy movies. My all time favorite movie is Rocky. 

I am definitely a very poor artist in just about every way possible. My hand writing is horrible, I can hardly draw a straight line, and I’ve never been very good at coloring inside the lines. I have always loved drawing even though I’m not any good, and I always wished I played an instrument, but I just never got around to it. I used to write comedy rap music with my brother, and we would record it and post it online. People really enjoyed it and we had a blast doing it, but we eventually just stopped for whatever reason. I haven’t done any major work in film making, but I absolutely love it. I took every film class offered in High School, and love making videos on my computer as a hobby. Acting as always been a dream of mine. Here is a link of another blog I was just reading a few days ago that is completely about film making and shows a behind the scenes look; it’s really cool! http://blog.vincentlaforet.com/the-educational-page/filmmaking-behind-the-scenes/Image

Comments on: "First Blog" (1)

  1. “Rocky,” going old school. I was in high school when this was originally released. They now have film offerings at UAF. I’m interested in animations. I decided it was time to work on my drawing skills this winter. Drawing a straight line without a tool is super hard. Luckily with digital drawing, you don’t even need a ruler.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

